Bersa Pistol Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I sought and failed to find the PROPER place to post in this forum for that I apologize.

I am a newbie to posting... but have an idea and need the help of people on this board/forum to develop a thought. The thought is to turn restrictions into permissions using existing federal law and court decisions related to ADA as leverage to invalidate all laws which restrict the construction of a weapon and dealing with the use as a second concept.

I know I am preaching to the choir so bear with me. If the right to possess and bear arms is a United States government granted constitutional right when you are born then that right is granted to all citizens of every state. With a multitude of more restrictive laws in individual states a citizen is a felon in one state and an honest citizen in another. The right to vote is a very important “control”and state and federal government have used this as their control since the beginning and resulted in the Voting Rights Act of 1965.
QUOTE:
No State shall make or enforce any law which shall abridge the privileges or immunities of citizens of the United States

CLEARLY (that's my only shout out) constitutional rights are not subject to State modification or as is the case the Supreme Court needs the political will to clear up the definition of infringe.

In the present we have some critical problems which can be overcome provided gun owners insist that there be some changes as to the approach.

I speak as someone who had 43 years dealing with appointed officials responding to elected officials who will do anything... legal or illegal to maintain their authority (power) or to get elected.